To the beach!!!

I just love Montpellier. I think it has everything you need : the old city, the good seafood, the sun, the heat…and the beaches!

There are quite a list of beaches to go to, but for first timer in the city without car, I could depend on the shuttle bus from the terminal tram station – Pérols étang de l’or. There you can have several shuttle buses to different beach direction. Line and time table could be downloaded at Hérault transport website.

I hesitated between Palavas beach and Grand Travers. But I went to Grand Travers first.

And when I saw this from afar…my heart was beating with joy!

DSC_2797

I got so much emotion since it had been a while since I had a decent and proper holiday, and beach holiday! When I went to Cannes in spring for work, despite the beach there, I couldn’t enjoy it – when your boss was around and your clients were waiting for rendez-vous! So I wished so hard to be able to go to the beach for summer.

Anyhoooo. Bikini was out, sunscreen, good book, Ipod playlist, and glasses of rosé were poured the whole day.

After the whole good day of suntanning, beaching, swimming, sleeping, reading, surprisingly the total damage of the day was only 22 euros (I ate a lot, i drank a lot, and I rented the parasol for the WHOLE day from 10 am to 18h30). I so love Montpellier :-))))

 

Leave a Reply

